We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.  Visit our Privacy Policy to learn more. If you continue to use this site, we will assume that you are okay with it.

Your choices regarding cookies on this site.
Your preferences have been updated.
In order for the changes to take effect completely please clear your browser cookies and cache. Then reload the page.

Werk #6772: LDAP: Only save users on changed configuration

ComponentGUI
TitleLDAP: Only save users on changed configuration
Date2018-09-27 17:52:15
Checkmk EditionCheckmk Raw Edition (CRE)
Checkmk Version1.6.0b1,1.5.0p5
LevelTrivial Change
ClassBug Fix
CompatibilityCompatible - no manual interaction needed

The LDAP synchronization was rewriting the user configuration during every synchronization, even when no change has been made to the user configuration.

This needless operation resulted in subsequent load because some processes, like the Check_MK alert and notify helper were reloading their configuration in case of a changed Check_MK config file.