|Title||Prevent deletion of contact groups while referenced in hosts or folders|
|Checkmk Edition||Checkmk Raw Edition (CRE)|
|Compatibility||Compatible - no manual interaction needed|
Previously contact groups could be deleted while still being referenced in hosts or folders which lead to some strange effects in the GUI. Besindes the existing validations the contact group deletion feature is now preventing the deletion of groups in case it is still in use by a folder or host.