You can now rename a host at the remote site even if there are pending changes at the central site. This restriction has been removed because some setups with hundreds of sites rarely had an empty pending changes list. Also, sometimes users weren't allowed to see all sites - so they couldn't see other users' pending changes.
However, this introduced another restriction: You can not use the feature after a host renaming operation, until the next of the central site. The reasoning behind this is that the rename operation is something which cannot be discarded, because the operation was already executed on the remote site. The hosts' autochecks, historic data, rrd were already rewritten.
To the list of all Werks