Werk #14889: Fix deletion of users on remote sites if own LDAP connector is used

Component Setup
Title Fix deletion of users on remote sites if own LDAP connector is used
Date Oct 26, 2022
Checkmk Editon Checkmk Raw (CRE)
Checkmk Version 2.2.0i1
Level Trivial Change
Class Bug Fix
Compatibility Compatible - no manual interaction needed

Until now, the concept of user management in distributed setups was that the central site was responsible to keep track of the known users and pushed the config to the remote sites.

This leeds to the problem, that users on remote sites with an own LDAP connector configured were deleted on every activation of changes.

We now skip this users for deletion on activation, so the remote site is responsible for users who are synchronized via the configured LDAP connection.

Please note that these kind of users are still not visible/usable in the setup of the central site. You can e.g. not select them in rules like notification rules. But this was also the case before.

To the list of all Werks