Werk #22494: Comments: Deleting an acknowledgement comment kept the acknowledgement
| Component | User interface | ||||||
| Title | Comments: Deleting an acknowledgement comment kept the acknowledgement | ||||||
| Date | Nov 3, 2026 | ||||||
| Level | Trivial Change | ||||||
| Class | Bug Fix | ||||||
| Compatibility | Compatible - no manual interaction needed | ||||||
| Checkmk versions & editions |
|
When you deleted the acknowledgement comment of a host or service in the comments view, the host or service stayed acknowledged as long as any other host or service on the site still had an acknowledgement comment. The acknowledgement was only removed once the acknowledgement comments of all hosts or services on the site were deleted together.
Deleting the last acknowledgement comment of a host or service now removes its acknowledgement, regardless of acknowledgements on other hosts or services. If a host or service has several acknowledgement comments, deleting only some of them still keeps its acknowledgement.