In that past only builtin views had permissions that you could disable in a
role and that way remove those views for certain users. Now this also works
for custom views - i.e. views that a user has created with a new unique name
and and that is published for other users.
Please note that regardless of a view's permission the owner of the view can
always see it. If you do not like this you can remove the permission for
creating custom views.
The default for new views is still that all roles have the permission for
To the list of all Werks